1. Home
  2. Coach
  3. Training
  4. Remove athlete/coach from already planned trainings

Remove athlete/coach from already planned trainings

If an athlete or coach has already been added to trainings for a training group but should no longer be included in planning, they can be removed from the already scheduled trainings in several ways.

To do this, first select the desired training group under TRAINING – GROUPS.

Athlete/Coach Remains in the Training Group

If you want to remove the athlete only from certain trainings in this group while keeping them in the training group, select the athlete and click the “– calendar icon” at the bottom.

There are two ways to remove selected athletes from trainings. Coaches can follow the same procedure in both cases:

  • Between Dates: Select a time period during which athletes should be removed from all previously scheduled trainings.
  • By Event: Select specific trainings from which athletes should be removed. This option is useful, for example, if you want to remove an athlete only from Wednesday trainings and not from all training in that group.

Between Dates

In the window that opens, select the “Between Dates” tab. Specify the time period during which the athlete should be removed from all previously scheduled activities and sessions. Then click “Save”.

By Event

In the window that opens, select the “By Events” tab. A list of all activities and sessions for this training group will be displayed, from which the selected athlete can be removed. You can use the search field to narrow down the list. Select the desired activities and sessions, and then click “Save” at the bottom.

Important: If you select multiple athletes at the same time, the “eye icon” to the right of each activity and session indicates which of the selected athletes will be removed from that activity or session.

Athlete/Coach will NOT remain in the training group

If you want to remove an athlete from the training group and from any already scheduled trainings at the same time, select the athlete and click the “trash can icon” at the bottom.

In the window that appears, you’ll see three options:

  • Remove from all future Events: The athlete is removed from the training group and from all future trainings for that group. The athlete remains included in past trainings.
  • Remove from all Events: The athlete is removed from both the training group and all trainings for that group, including both past and future trainings.
  • Remove from Group only: The athlete is removed only from the training group and remains included in all already scheduled trainings.

You can follow the same procedure for coaches you want to remove from the training group.

Updated on September 30, 2026

Related Articles